Club Notes‎ > ‎

Club Notes

posted 22 Jul 2019, 13:54 by Juarez South
Senior Fixtures
Our seniors where defeated by Upperchurch in the county league in Drombane on saturday evening.
On Wednesday evening we defeated Drom inch in the Cahill cup competition and now face Holycross this Wednesday evening in the semi final.

Membership 2019
Membership for 2019 season is now well overdue .It  can be paid to Senior club Chairman Joe Moran or Juvenile club registrar Mary Shelly. The membership rates are as follows Juvenile  30,Minor 30 ,Adult player 50,Family (2 adults and 2 boys) 70 euros. Note each additional boy is 15.Non players/Mentors 40 euros.
Juvenile Fixtures
Our annual Under 14 Conor Kennedy tournament took place last saturday with teams from Cork ,Naas and Toomevara taking part.It was a great success with St.Finbarrs winning the shield and Moycarkey winning the cup.
Our under 12 hurlers were in action against Durlas og and Brackens in championship but suffered heavy defeats on both occasions.Unfortanetly for the boys they are a B team competing in an A competition.
Congratulations to Jack Hayes who represented Two Mile Borris School at half time of the senior match in Primary games hurling.
Best of luck to the boys and girls in Littleton and Two mile Borris school who are competiting in the Cuman na bunscoile County Finals this Wednesday in Semple Stadium.

Moycarkey Borris ladies Camogie and Football
Under 12s- Camoige team 2 were beaten by Holycross on Saturday evening.Our team 2 in Football played in the Bronze County semi final on Sunday evening and were narrowly beaten by Slieve Feilm Rapparees.Best of luck to them in the final.
Our camoige team 1 beat Cahir on Wednesday while our team 1 football team beat Fethard on Monday evening and Arravale Rovers on Friday evening which will guarantee their place in the Platinum Co Final on Sunday 23rd June
Best wishes to the under 14 County Football team which have secured their place in an All ireland final this Saturday.We have four players on the panel Ciara and Caitlin Shelly,Molly o Dwyer and Alisha Kearney.