Fund-Raising‎ > ‎

Tipperary GAA Draw

Another year has passed and we appreciate your invaluable support to the Moycarkey-Borris GAA club by joining the Tipperary GAA Members draw. For this we thank all subscribers most sincerely. 2011 saw the club win our first Senior County title in 27 years when we captured the Seamus O’Riain Cup at Semple Stadium. The team are determined to build on this success in the coming year in the Mid and County Championship. At underage level, our Minors and Under 21 Hurlers lost out narrowly in the Mid Final last season and will look to go one better this time around.

We have an excellent juvenile structure in place which is attracting record numbers for our teams and our Summer Camp was one of the biggest attended in the province last August. At inter-county level, we were well represented at all underage levels in 2011. The most significant achievement however was reserved for Niall O'Sullivan who became the first player from the club to win Munster and All-Ireland Football medals during Tipperary’s memorable march to the All-Ireland Minor crown. Niall was also named as Mid Tipperary’s Young Footballer of the Year. Well done Niall on your achievements and for being a role model for all our juvenile players to aspire to.

The GAA draw continues to be a vitally important part of the clubs fund-raising efforts. Not only does 50% of the draw money go straight back in to the club but each subscriber has a great chance of winning some top prizes which include cars, holidays and cash prizes. We look forward to your continuing support and loyalty as the club strive to develop the young players of the club from age six upwards to improve their hurling, football and camogie skills and instil a love of the GAA we hope will endure up to the Adult grades.

Thanking you in advance
LIAM HACKETT (Chairman), JOE MORAN (Secretary), RITA CLOHESSY (Treasurer), 
DERMOT MAHER (Juvenile Chairman), MARY SHELLY (Juvenile Secretary)

Moycarkey-Borris Winners ‘11/’12

Jun-11 €200 Eddie Loughnane Ballybeg, Littleton
Jul-11 €200 Michael Gorman Cloncleigh, Two Mile Borris
Jul-11 €500 Toss Boilson Kylenoe, Horse & Jockey
Jul-11 €600 John Toomey Moycarkey, Thurles
Sep-11 €200 Mary Lane Ballydavid, Two Mile Borris, Thurles
Oct-11 €200 John Dwyer Ballyvinane, Littleton, Thurles
Oct-11 €200 Patrick Carey Ballyerk, Two Mile Borris
Oct-11 €200 John Costello Laharden, Littleton
Nov-11 €20,000 Vincent Flood Cluain Na Seimre, Two Mile Borris
Nov-11 €500 Billy Lanigan Two Mile Borris
Nov-11 €200 Anna & David Ryan Ballyduff Rd, Two Mile Borris
Dec-11 €200 Patrick Fanning Coalfields, Thurles
Dec-11 €200 Eileen Kelly 4 Derrynaflan Tce, Littleton
Jan-12 €200 Siobhan & Catherine Brennan 64 Liberty Sq, Thurles
Feb-12 €200 Pat Coman Coalfields, Thurles
Feb-12 €200 Eileen Kelly 4 Derrynaflan Tce, Littleton
Unknown user,
20 Feb 2012, 11:20